As a member of the Illinois Council on Family Relations you will have the opportunity to meet with other organizations and individuals in the state that share similar interests with regards to marriage and family life, learn of others’ work, stimulate and encourage study, exchange ideas and discuss matters of mutual concern.


ILCFR Constitution


2014 ILCFR Newsletter

2013 ILCFR newsletter

2012 ILCFR Newsletter


Find more information about membership and how to become a member on the ILCFR membership page.

ILCFR Executive Committee 2018

President: Cristina Prestin-Latham, Heartland Community College

Secretary: Stacy Thompson, Southern Illinois University

Treasurer: Bernadette Collins

Conference Program Chair: Cristina Prestin-Latham, Heartland Community College

Membership Chair: Deb Gentry, NCFR

Nominating Chair: Lauren Hardy, Easterseals Central Illinois

Newsletter Editor: D. Scott Sibley, Northern Illinois University

Immediate Past President: Lauren Hardy, Easterseals Central Illinois

Member-at-large: Jane Hirsch

Member-at-large: Christopher Maniotes, University of Illinois

Member-at-large: Sarai Coba-Rodriguez, University of Illinois

Member-at-large: Samantha Young, Eastern Illinois University

Member-at-large: Sha Wilbern, Eastern Illinois University

Member-at-large: Jacki Frank, Eastern Illinois University

Member-at-large: Bill Anderson, Illinois State University

National Council on Family Relations
The Illinois Council on Family Relations is an affiliate of the National Council on Family Relations